Death Overdue

0.0 0 5 Forfatter: Allison Brook Innleser: Mia Gaskin
Kommer som lydbok 2018-01-08.
For fans of Miranda James and Jenn McKinlay comes an enthralling series debut featuring a librarian who solves mysteries with the help of a ghost in the stacks. Carrie Singleton is just about done with Clover Ridge, Connecticut, until she is offered a job as the head of programs and events at the spooky local library, complete with its own librarian ghost. Her first major event is a program presented by a retired homicide detective, Al Buckley, who claims he knows who murdered Laura Foster, a much-loved part-time library aide who was bludgeoned to death fifteen years earlier. As he invites members of the audience to share stories about Laura, he suddenly keels over and dies. The medical examiner reveals that poison is what did him in, and Carrie feels responsible for having gone forward with the program despite pushback from her director. Driven by guilt, Carrie is determined to discover who murdered the detective, convinced it's the same man who killed Laura all those years ago. Luckily for Carrie, she has a friendly, knowledgeable ghost by her side. But as she questions the shadows surrounding Laura's case, disturbing secrets come to light, and with each step Carrie takes, she gets closer to ending up like Al.
Språk: Engelsk Kategori: Krim Serie:  A Haunted Library Mystery : 1

Produktdetaljer lydbok:

Forlag: Blackstone Audio
Spilletid: 9T 27M

Ha alltid en god bok klar – lytt og les hva du vil, når du vil

Les og lytt til så mange bøker du bare vil! Med Storytel kan du lese og lytte ubegrenset til lydbøker og e-bøker i alle sjangre. Du kan enkelt veksle mellom lytting og lesing, og du kan alltid ha bøker offline, slik at favorittbøkene dine er tilgjengelige selv om du ikke har mobildekning. Kort sagt; den beste digitale bokopplevelsen du kan få!
Prøv Storytel nå